domenica 29 aprile 2018

Anima Damnata - "Nefarious Seed Grows to Bring Forth Supremacy of the Beast" (Godz ov War Prod/Malignant Voices, 2017)

Band: Anima Damnata
Title: Nefarious Seed Grows to Bring Forth Supremacy of the Beast
Genre: Brutal Black/Death Metal with Bestial influences
Year: 29th October 2017
Time: 41 min
Rating: 83/100

It took 10 looong years to Anima Damnata to create a third album after their second opus released in the now far 2007 under Morbid Moon Records. Written between 2009 and 2015 and produced by M. from Mgla, "Nefarious Seed Grows to Bring Forth Supremacy of the Beast" (it's incredible but every fukken album by Anima Damnata has a really fukken kilometric title!), a powerful comeback for a band that completely deserve to be into the ultra-extreme roster of the Polish Godz ov War Prod, that published their third opus along with their compatriot label Malignant Voices.
Now, the unique style of Anima Damnata is a mix between the US death metal of Deicide and Immolation and the bestial black/death metal of Blasphemy with some hints of hyper-speed thrash metal. This mix is literally lethal and evil, also because the levels of violence into these 10 ultra-blasphemic songs is so extreme to reach often an intensity very close to the grindcore, surprising everytime even the most expert listeners! But the effectiveness of all this violence is greatly increased by excellent technical skills, that allow to these 4 maniacs with absurd noms de guerre to create songs able also to be creative and absolutely nervous, as especially exemplified by "Your Life is Cursed", my favorite number that starts slow and dangerous.

Impressive drums, spastic riffs, sulfurous guitar solos and totally bestial vocals with some tortured screams: these are Anima Damnata! Maybe, the album is so violent that it needed a slower number in order to take a little breath while songs such as "Through Abomination 'Till Ecstasy" had to be shortened since some passages are a bit rambling. But FUCK those details because this album is fit for the lovers of the mega-violence in metal music...and, surely, I fuckin' love this kind of stuff!

1 - The Promethean Blood
2 - Praise the Fall of God
3 - Uprising Lucifer
4 - Through Abomination 'Till Ecstasy
5 - I Hail His Name
6 - Your Life Is Cursed
7 - Numinous Ascension into a Black Hole
8 - His Light Shines upon Me
9 - Blend into Satan
10 - Void of the Abyss


Archangel of Evil Spells, Morbid Priest of Arcane Perfection vel Necrosodom - vocals/guitars
Apocalyptic Profanator of the Holy Laws, The Supreme Ruler of Abominations - guitars
The Mighty Initiatior of Barbarous Rituals, Herald of Heathen Fire vel Killer - bass
Master of Depraved Dreaming and Emperor of the Black Abyss the Great Lord Hziulquoigmzhah Cxaxukluth - drums/electronics

Godz ov War Prod:
Malignant Voices:

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento